Title tag: why and how to use it to optimize your web content 

Title tag, the detail that changes everything in web writing

You already know that on the web content is king to drive traffic to a website. In content writing, many tips and best practices allow you to tell users and search engines what are the key points of your texts and articles. Today I am talking about title tagsalso known as Hn tags, which allow you to structure the important titles of your content to indicate the different subjects and accompany the reading in a fluid manner. 

Whether or not you use a content management system (CMS) such as WordPress, Wix, Squarespace (to name a few!), your content must be structured. There are many points to improve readability: bolding, use of bulleted lists and numbered lists, illustrate your words with images and graphicsetc. 

 

content marketing - optimizing title tags

 

To optimize the pages of a site, the use of HTML tags H1 to H6 is essential. These beacons ensure not only the structure of an article or a web page, but also improve the quality of of its contents. 

Find out everything you need to know about these famous H1, H2, H3 tags that change everything!

 

Hn tags: what are they?

Hn tags are defined as title markers which will introduce the contents in HTML coding. In total, we count 6 Hn formatting tags H1 tag, H2 tag, H3 tag, H4 tag, H5 tag and H6 tag. Each one corresponds to a level of prioritizationThe H1 tag is the highest level and the H6 tag the lowest.

These tags are classified according to their order of importance in order to build the content of the article and indicate the hierarchical levels of your content. Depending on the level of the title, the font shapes can vary (for example, your main H1 title will be larger in size than a secondary H3 or H4 which will simply be bolded in your text to indicate a sub-section break). Commonly, the H1 will have the largest font size, then the H2 and so on. It is also possible to define bold headings and assign them a color for more simplicity and structure in your web pages.

 

What is the purpose of a title tag?

The Hn tags will be both useful for the writer, the Internet users, but also for the natural referencing in SEO. The H1, H2, etc. tags structure the content by level of importance and indicate the links between the different topics. For example, the content of an H3 tag section is the detail of its parent H2 tag.

 

Building a plan for the writer

The ultimate guide for the web writer, the use of title tags allows first of all todevelop the plan and structure of the article : 

  • What is my article about (H1)
  • What are the main points I want to address? (H2) 
  • What sub-sections do I want to cover in my content? (H3-H6)

Writing will be made easier, as the subheadings allow you to gather ideas and to arrange logically in the article. The H1 title is used to define the overall subject, while the following title tags are used to organize the ideas in the form of drawers according to the examples and arguments that the writer will have to deal with.

 

Make it easier for Internet users to read

Beyond their aesthetic side, Hn tags are primarily used to prioritize content of an article thanks to the titles and subtitles. To improve the user experience, these markings will allow to easily locate key information in the content and they will be able to go directly to the part that interests them.

Title tags can also be used to create tables of contents - and allow quick access to the section that interests the reader at the beginning of an article.

 

Ensuring quality for search engines

For search engines, Hn tags represent real quality guarantees, because the text is much easier and more accurate to read. more pleasant to browse and read than a simple text block. 

Search engines crawl thousands of pages every day - if your content is structured and clearly states the important points, indexing will be better than if you offer Google a paving stone with which it will have to struggle! The important points will be better assimilated when the plan is perfectly clear. Well-structured and elaborate Hn tags will thus contribute to a good positioning on search engines.

 

Improve the accessibility of the contents

Whether it is for people with disabilities or for Internet users who wish to use text to speech (the increasingly popular function of reading web pages aloud), the proper structuring of title tags makes it easier to read of the content and the passage from one block to another. 

Since search engines prefer content that is optimized for accessibility for all, accessible content is also content that is better referenced !

 

A title tag serves several purposes: 

  1. Accompanying the writer in the definition of its plan and the development of its content 
  2. Structuring the content to facilitate reading by Internet users 
  3. Indicate important points to search engines and facilitate indexing of your pages in the Search Engine Result Page or SERP, the results of search engines like Google or Bing for example
  4. Improving accessibility and the readability of the contents

 

Why are Hn tags important for SEO?

Search engines use robots, such as Googlebots, to scan the content of a site and check its quality for SEO. The Hn tags will thus guide these robots on all the levels of the titles to see if the tagging of the article is well optimized and that the proposed content is qualitative.

Search engines give priority to quality in content referencing: a content whose structure is clear, logical, pleasant and airy to therefore more chance of being well positioned in the search results. 

 

The title tags allow you to see if the main topic is covered in depth

These referencing tools will allow robots to understand the main topic of your page. To do this, the robot will scan each title to see if the text has been treated in depth with appropriate subheadings and ideas well arranged between them.

The robots will see, for example, if you have addressed the different ideas behind a topic or if you have only touched on it superficially. 

 

Well-structured Hn tags make it easier for robots to read content

Hn tags will greatly facilitate indexing of an article to make its layout and content clear. As mentioned, Internet users also benefit from this structuring of ideas: you can use a summary to create links to the headings to facilitate research and reading. 

This type of internal meshing within pages is highly appreciated by search engines, as it simplifies reading.

The use of relevant title tags allows search engines to more easily find the easily navigate your content and to see the relevance of the inking within the same page and between the different pages of your website. 

Well-structured contents contribute to theimprovement of the PageRank (the score that Google, Yahoo and other search engines give to web pages to define their quality and relevance).

 

Semantic information and keywords: the role of tagging

First of all, a little reminder of a subject covered in depth in an article devoted to SEO and keyword research.

 

Reminder on the subject of keywords and search intentions 

A keyword is the query for which you want search engines to reference your content. This is also what you want users to type to get to your page. 

 

Concretely, what will users who have to arrive on your site type in their Google search bar?

 

For each page, you must define a main keywordwhich will be enhanced with an associated lexical field. 

 

For example, the subject of my article is the feeding of cats. 

Example of title tag structuring on cat food

My main keyword will be ?cat food? and my secondary keywords will be ?kibble?, ?cat food?, ?cat food brands?, ?kittens?, ?cat accessories? or ?veterinary?, simply words that one expects to find in a topic dealing with cat food! 

 

The use of keywords in the title tags 

We have seen that one of the reasons for using Hn tags is to facilitate the reading of search engines. Once you have defined your main keyword, it is necessary to place in an intelligent and not overloaded way in your title tags. 

The keywords placed at the level of titles and subtitles are more read by search engines. A logical sequence must be created in a natural way between the Hn tags in order to reflect strong semantic links between the keywords that are used.

  • Your main keyword should be present in your main title H1
  • It must be in several occurrences in the titles of secondary levels H2 to H6 - two to three times for a 1000 word piece of content, more if you are creating a large piece of content. 
  • Your main keyword should also be present in your content. Beware of ?keyword stuffing?, the untimely addition of keywords that makes the content indigestible to read and is penalized by search engines 
  • Your secondary title H2-H6 tags must contain your secondary keywords to indicate the links between your topics and the relevance of your content.  

 

Structuring and use of the title tag in your web content 

As you can see, the title tag is an important element of any content published on the web.

In the second part of this article, we will discuss in more detail the different types of Hn tags and how to use them and I propose to see together a concrete example of structure to help you develop yours.

 

title tag - how to structure your web content flowr agency

 

The different types of title tags and how to use them

The H1 tag or main title tag

This is the highest level which is also the most important section. This H1 tag will be the most deciphered by search engines and can contribute to the proper positioning of your content if it is well done. 

Thus, the main keyword of your article must absolutely be found in this title which should state in a few words what is the main topic you want to cover.

How many H1 tags per page? 

Even though Google expert John Mueller denied in 2019 that using multiple H1 headings on a page has a negative effect on SEOThe recognized and accepted best practice is to use only one H1 title per page.

  • The H1 tag is your main title 
  • It should generally be visible at the top of the pageabove the waterline of your screen
  • A good H1 title should be clear and concise (about 70 characters)
  • Your H1 must contain your main keyword
  • Each page of your website must contain an H1 title
  • Graphically, the rendering of your main H1 must indicate the hierarchy of titles (bigger and/or fatter than its congeners H2 to H6)
  • Use your H1 to define the meta title of your page (this is the title that is displayed in blue in Google search results. It can be easily defined in your WordPress pages with SEO extensions such as Yoast SEO or Rank Math) - Having an identical H1 and meta title on a page simplifies the reading of the search engines and contributes to a better SEO.
  • Finally, use lower case letters for your H1 title rather than a main title in all caps. This improves readability and search engine results.

 

H2 and H3 title tags

The H2 and H3 title levels are used to organize the sub-sections of your article. From your H1 title, they will allow you to cut out your ideas and set up the structure of your text. They also ensure a good understanding of the text in general, especially if your article is quite long.

The H2 tags represent the main parts following your H1 title. Then, the H3 tags will constitute the subparts that contain details or arguments about your H2 subtitle. The introduction of these two levels of subtitles will allow you to air your article by making it pleasant to read and to look at.

  • Secondary title tags must be placed under their parent title tag An H3 should not be placed before an H2 for example. It expresses the logical development of a point towards a more precise development and will thus naturally be placed below 
  • Your text can contain several H2 and several H3 to 6 underneath, in the form of Russian dolls or drawers as I show you in the detailed structure at the end of the article

 

The H4, H5 and H6 title tags

For a detailed planit may be appropriate to add H4, H5 and H6 subtitles, especially if your article is long and rich in content. They can provide examples or key arguments on each of your parts. These subtitles also facilitate understanding of your topic by providing additional information.

Nevertheless, these levels of titles must be used sparingly at the risk of tiring the Internet users by cutting the reading of the article into small pieces. To avoid overusing them, you can use bulleted lists which also allow you to have a more airy text.

 

Example of HTML formatting and structure with title tags 

Standard structure of the tagged article

H1 Title - The subject of your article (must contain the keyword)

Your H1 title is very important, it is the subject of your article and its tagging as a title is one of the important elements for Google (or another search engine) to reference your content well. 

 

Plan announcement / table of contents - You can choose an auto-generated table of contents, your manually generated titles with anchors to each part, or make a more fluid announcement by telling your reader the subject of the article to follow. This very "academic" passage allows readers to immediately identify the content of an article to check its relevance to the query and go directly to the paragraph/topic of interest.

H2 - First topic of your article

H3 - Subpart 1 (may contain the keyword)

Paragraph 

H3 - Subpart 2 

Paragraph (must contain the keyword)

 

H2 - Second subject of your article (must contain the keyword)

H3 - Subpart 1 

Paragraph (must contain the keyword)

H3 - Subpart 2 (must contain the keyword)

Paragraph 

 

H2 - Third topic of your article

H3 - Subpart 1 (must contain the keyword)

Paragraph 

H3 - Subpart 2 

Paragraph (must contain the keyword)

 

Conclusion 

Call to action 

 

Concrete example of article structure with title tags 

H1 - What cat food should I choose for a healthy feline? 

          H2 - Choosing the right cat food for your pet

                    H3 - Choosing the right food for your cat according to its age

                    H3 - What are the options for a vegetarian cat food?

                    H3 - The benefits of dehydrated food for cats

          H2 - Is kibble the best food for cats? 

                    H3 - Animal Kibbles

                    H3 - Vegetable kibble 

                    H3 - Organic and natural kibbles

          H2 - All about cat food 

                    H3 - Animal patties 

                    H3 - Vegetable pates 

                    H3 - Organic and natural pâtés

Conclusion 

Call to action 

 

How to set up your title tags with WordPress 

In this video, I show you concretely how to select your titles in your body text in WordPress to make the markup HTML and indicate the different levels of title H1 to H6. 

how to integrate title tags to optimize your web content - flowr agency

 

Little tip you can also format your texts in Google DocSimply select it and then select Heading 1, Heading 2, Heading 3 ....

I am personally a fan of this method which allows me to work on the drafts of my contents, to share them easily and to format them at my own pace without the risk of losing them thanks to the automatic saving function on Google Drive, which is where I am writing to you from? 

 

Title tag integration with google doc

 

Conclusion 

You now know why and how to structure your texts with title tags. It is the b-a-ba of the web writing, a passage essential to put online optimized content for readers and referencing. 

Take the time on all your web content to create simple and logical structures that will accompany Internet users and search engines in the discovery and reading of your content, you will only be rewarded! 

You want to take your texts to the next level and continue to optimize them? I'll make you a series of articles on SEO, copywriting, my best web writing tools to learn how to write and improve your contentand don't hesitate to share your wishes, questions and requests, that could give me good ideas ! 

 

About this blog

This blog aims to bring you tips and training on digital and help you develop your business online!

Experts in WordPress, design, writing and SEO share their tips and tricks and offer comparisons to help you develop your business through digital marketing. 

Any questions? Any needs? Don't hesitate to suggest topics, directly on the dedicated Facebook group! 

Download the Flowr Toolbox

We provide free of charge 100 tools to help you realize your project and undertake in digital.

en_USEnglish

Balise titre : pourquoi et comment l’utiliser pour optimiser son contenu web 

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur whatsapp
Partager sur email
Temps de lecture : 15min 52sec

Sommaire

Balise titre, le détail qui change tout dans la rédaction web

Vous le savez déjà, sur le web le contenu est roi pour créer du trafic vers un site web. Dans la rédaction de contenu, de nombreuses astuces et bonnes pratiques vous permettent d’indiquer aux utilisateurs et aux moteurs de recherche quels sont les points clés de vos textes et articles. Aujourd’hui, je vous parle des balises titres, aussi appelées balise Hn, qui permettent de structurer les titres importants de vos contenus pour indiquer les différents sujets et accompagner la lecture de manière fluide. 

Que vous utilisiez ou non un gestionnaire de contenu (CMS) tel que WordPress, Wix, Squarespace (pour en citer quelques-uns !), vos contenus doivent être structurés. Il y a de nombreux points qui permettent d’améliorer la lisibilité : mise en gras, utilisation de listes à puces et de listes numérotées, illustration de vos propos par des images et graphiques, etc. 

 

marketing de contenu - optimiser les balises titres

 

Pour optimiser les pages d’un site, l’utilisation des balises HTML H1 jusqu’à H6 est primordiale. Ces balises assurent non seulement la structure d’un article ou bien d’une page web, mais améliorent également la qualité de ses contenus. 

Découvrez tout ce qu’il vous faut savoir sur ces fameuses balises qui changent tout !

 

Les balises Hn : qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Signifiant heading en terme anglophone, Les balises Hn sont définies comme des marqueurs de titres qui vont introduire les contenus en codage HTML. Au total, on décompte 6 balises de formatage Hn : H1, H2, H3, H4, H5 et H6. Chacune correspond à un niveau de hiérarchisation, à savoir que H1 est le niveau le plus élevé et H6 le plus faible.

Ces balises sont classées ainsi par rapport à leur ordre d’importance afin de construire le contenu de l’article et d’indiquer les niveaux hiérarchiques de votre contenu. En fonction du niveau du titre, les formes de la police peuvent varier (votre titre principal H1 sera par exemple plus grand en taille qu’un H3 ou H4 secondaire qui sera simplement en gras dans votre texte pour indiquer une césure de sous-partie). Communément, le H1 aura la plus grande taille de police, ensuite le H2 et ainsi de suite. Il est également possible de définir les titres en gras et de leur attribuer une couleur pour plus de simplicité et de structure dans vos pages web.

 

À quoi sert une balise titre ?

Les balises Hn vont être à la fois utiles pour le rédacteur, les internautes, mais également pour le référencement naturel en SEO.

 

Construire son plan pour le rédacteur

Guide ultime du rédacteur web, l’utilisation de balises titres permet tout d’abord d’élaborer le plan et la structure de l’article : 

  • Quel est le sujet de mon article (H1)
  • Quels sont les points principaux que je souhaite aborder ? (H2) 
  • Quelles sont les sous-parties que je souhaite couvrir dans mon contenu ? (H3-H6)

La rédaction sera facilitée, car les sous-titres permettent de regrouper les idées et de les agencer logiquement dans l’article. Le titre H1 sert à définir le sujet global tandis que les balises titres suivantes permettent d’organiser sous forme de tiroirs les idées en fonction des exemples et des arguments que le rédacteur aura à traiter.

 

Faciliter la lecture chez les internautes

Au-delà de leur côté esthétique, les balises Hn servent avant tout à hiérarchiser le contenu d’un article grâce aux titres et aux sous-titres. Pour améliorer l’expérience utilisateur, ces marquages vont permettre de repérer facilement les informations clés dans le contenu et ils vont pouvoir aller directement dans la partie qui les intéresse.

Les balises titres peuvent également servir pour créer des tables des matières – dynamiques ou non – et permettre l’accès rapide à la section qui intéresse le lecteur dès le début d’un article.

 

Garantir la qualité pour les moteurs de recherche

Pour les moteurs de recherche, les balises Hn représentent de véritables gages de qualité, car le texte est beaucoup plus facile et bien plus agréable à parcourir et à lire qu’un simple bloc de texte. 

Les moteurs de recherche parcourent chaque jour des milliers de pages – si votre contenu est structuré et indique clairement les points importants, l’indexation se fera mieux que si vous proposez à Google un pavé avec lequel il devra se dépatouiller ! Les points importants seront donc mieux assimilés quand le plan est parfaitement clair. Des balises Hn bien structurées et élaborées vont ainsi contribuer à un bon positionnement sur les moteurs de recherche.

 

Améliorer l’accessibilité des contenus

Que ce soit pour les personnes en situation de handicap ou pour les internautes qui souhaitent faire du “text to speech” (fonction de lecture à voix haute des pages web de plus en plus plébiscitée), la bonne structuration des balises titres facilite la lisibilité du contenu et le passage d’un bloc à un autre. 

Les moteurs de recherche privilégiant les contenus optimisés pour l’accessibilité de tous, un contenu accessible est également un contenu mieux référencé !

 

Une balise titre sert donc à plusieurs choses : 

  1. Accompagner le rédacteur dans la définition de son plan et le déroulement de son contenu 
  2. Structurer le contenu pour en faciliter la lecture par les internautes 
  3. Indiquer les points importants aux moteurs de recherche et faciliter l’indexation de vos pages dans les Search Engine Result Page ou SERP, les résultats des moteurs de recherche comme Google ou Bing par exemple
  4. Améliorer l’accessibilité et la lisibilité des contenus

 

Pourquoi les balises Hn sont-elles importantes pour le SEO ?

Les moteurs de recherche se servent de robots, comme Googlebots pour parcourir le contenu d’un site et vérifier sa qualité pour le référencement SEO. Les balises Hn vont ainsi guider ces robots sur tous les niveaux des titres afin de voir si le balisage de l’article est bien optimisé et que le contenu proposé est qualitatif.

Les moteurs de recherche privilégient la qualité dans le référencement des contenus : un contenu dont la structure est claire, logique, agréable et aérée à donc plus de chance de bien se positionner dans les résultats de recherche. 

 

Les balises titres permettent de voir si le sujet principal est traité en profondeur

Ces outils de référencement vont permettre aux robots de comprendre le principal sujet de votre page. Pour ce faire, le robot va parcourir chaque titre afin de savoir si le texte a été traité en profondeur avec des sous-titres adaptés et des idées bien agencées entre elles.

Les robots vont par exemple voir si vous avez traité des différentes idées sous-jacentes à un sujet ou si vous ne l’avez abordé que de manière superficielle. 

 

Des balises Hn bien structurées facilitent la lecture des contenus par les robots

Les balises Hn vont grandement faciliter l’indexation d’un article pour faire comprendre son agencement et son contenu. Comme mentionné, les internautes bénéficient également de cette structuration des idées : vous pouvez notamment utiliser un sommaire pour créer des liens vers les titres afin de faciliter recherches et lecture. 

Ce type de maillage interne au sein des pages est très apprécié par les moteurs de recherche dont la lecture est simplifiée.

L’utilisation de balises titres pertinentes permet aux moteurs de recherche de plus facilement naviguer votre contenu et de voir la pertinence des encrages au sein d’une même page et entre les différentes pages de votre site web. 

Des contenus bien structurés participent à l’amélioration du PageRank (la note dont Google, Yahoo et autres moteurs de recherche dotent les pages web pour en définir la qualité et la pertinence).

 

Informations sémantiques et mots clés : le rôle du balisage

Tout d’abord, un petit rappel d’un sujet traité en profondeur dans un article consacré au référencement et à la recherche de mots clés.

 

Rappel sur le sujet des mots clés et des intentions de recherche 

Un mot clé est la requête pour laquelle vous souhaitez que les moteurs de recherche référencent votre contenu. C’est aussi ce que vous souhaitez que les utilisateurs tapent pour arriver sur votre page. 

 

Concrètement, que les utilisateurs qui doivent arriver sur votre site vont-ils taper dans leur barre de recherche Google ?

 

Pour chaque page, vous devez définir un mot clé principal, qui sera agrémenté d’un champ lexical associé. 

 

Par exemple, le sujet de mon article est l’alimentation des chats. 

Exemple de structuration de balises titres sur l'alimentation des chats

Mon mot clé principal sera “nourriture pour chat” et mes mots clés secondaires seront “croquettes”, « pâtée », “marques de nourriture pour chat”, “chatons”, “accessoires pour chat” ou “vétérinaire”, tout simplement des mots que l’on s’attend à retrouver dans un sujet traitant de l’alimentation des chats ! 

 

L’utilisation des mots clés dans les balises titres 

Nous avons vu qu’une des raisons pour lesquelles il faut utiliser des balises Hn est de faciliter la lecture des moteurs de recherche. Une fois votre mot clé principal défini, il faut donc le placer de manière intelligente et non surchargée dans vos balises titres. 

Les mots clés placés au niveau des titres et des sous-titres sont davantage lus par les moteurs de recherche. Un enchaînement logique doit ainsi se créer de manière naturelle entre les balises Hn afin de refléter des liens sémantiques forts entre les mots-clés qui sont utilisés.

  • Votre mot clé principal doit être présent dans votre titre principal H1
  • Il doit se retrouver à plusieurs occurrences dans les titres de niveaux secondaires H2 à H6 – deux à trois fois pour un contenu de 1000 mots, davantage si vous créer un contenu de grande taille 
  • Votre mot clé principal doit également être présent dans votre contenu. Attention au “keyword stuffing”, l’ajout intempestif de mots clés qui rend le contenu indigeste à la lecture et est pénalisé par les moteurs de recherche 
  • Votre titre secondaire H2-H6 doivent contenir vos mots clés secondaires pour indiquer les liens entre vos sujets et la pertinence de vos contenus  

 

Structuration et utilisation de la balise titre dans vos contenus web 

Vous l’avez compris, la balise titre est un élément important de tout contenu publié sur le web.

Dans la seconde partie de cet article, nous parlerons plus en détails des différents types de balises Hn et comment les utiliser et je vous propose de voir ensemble un exemple concret de structure pour vous aider à développer les vôtres.

 

balise titre - comment structurer son contenu web flowr agency

 

Les différents types de balises titres et comment les utiliser

La balise titre H1

C’est le niveau le plus élevé qui représente également la section la plus importante. Cette balise H1 sera la plus décryptée par les moteurs de recherche et peut contribuer au bon positionnement de votre contenu si elle est bien réalisée. 

Ainsi, le mot clé principal de votre article doit absolument se trouver dans ce titre qui doit évoquer en quelques mots quel est le sujet principal que vous voulez traiter.

Même si John Mueller, expert Google, a démenti en 2019 que l’usage de multiples titres H1 dans une page avait un effet négatif sur le SEO, la bonne pratique reconnue et acceptée est d’utiliser un seul titre H1 par page.

  • La balise H1 correspond à votre titre principal 
  • Elle doit généralement être visible en haut de page, au-dessus de la ligne de flottaison de votre écran
  • Un bon titre H1 doit être clair et concis (environ 70 caractères)
  • Votre H1 doit contenir votre mot clé principal
  • Chaque page de votre site web doit contenir un titre H1
  • Graphiquement, le rendu de votre titre principal H1 doit indiquer la hiérarchie des titres (plus gros et/ou plus gras que ses congénères H2 à H6 donc)
  • Utilisez votre H1 pour définir le méta titre de votre page ( c’est le titre qui s’affiche en bleu dans les résultats de recherche de Google. Il peut être facilement définie dans vos pages WordPress avec des extensions SEO telles que Yoast SEO ou Rank Math) – Le fait d’avoir un H1 et un méta titre identiques sur une page simplifie la lecture des moteurs de recherche et participe à un meilleur référencement.
  • Enfin, privilégier les minuscules pour votre titre H1  plutôt qu’un titre principal tout en majuscule. Cela favorise la lisibilité et le rendu dans les résultats des moteurs de recherche.

 

Les balises titres H2 et H3

Les niveaux de titre H2 et H3 servent à organiser les sous-parties de votre article. À partir de votre titre H1, ils vont notamment permettre de découper vos idées et de mettre en place la structure de votre texte. Ils assurent également une bonne compréhension du texte en général, en particulier si votre article est assez long.

Les balises H2 représentent les grandes parties suivant votre titre H1. Ensuite, les H3 vont constituer les sous-parties qui renferment des détails ou bien des arguments sur votre sous-titre H2. L’introduction de ces deux niveaux de sous-titres va permettre d’aérer votre article en le rendant agréable à lire et à regarder.

  • Les balises titres secondaires doivent se placer sous leur balise titre parente : un H3 ne se met pas avant un H2 par exemple. Il exprime le déroulement logique d’un point vers un développement plus précis et viendra donc naturellement se placer en dessous 
  • Votre texte peut contenir plusieurs H2 et plusieurs H3 à 6 en dessous, sous forme de poupées russes ou de tiroires comme je vous le montre dans la structure détaillée en fin d’article

 

Les balises titres H4, H5 et H6

Pour un plan détaillé, il peut être pertinent de rajouter des sous-titres H4, H5 et H6, surtout si votre article est long et riche en contenu. Ils peuvent notamment apporter des exemples ou encore des arguments-clés sur chacune de vos parties.  Ces sous-titres favorisent également la compréhension de votre sujet en apportant des compléments d’informations.

Néanmoins, ces niveaux de titre doivent-être utilisés avec parcimonie au risque de lasser les internautes en découpant par petit bout la lecture de l’article. Pour ne pas en abuser, vous pouvez utiliser les listes à puces qui permettent également d’avoir un texte plus aéré.

 

Exemple de formatage et structure HTML avec balises titres 

Structure type d’article balisé

Titre H1 – Le sujet de votre article (doit contenir le mot clé)

Votre titre H1 est très important, c’est le sujet de votre article et son balisage en tant que titre est un des éléments importants pour que Google (ou un autre moteur de recherche) référence bien votre contenu. 

 

Annonce de plan / table des matières – Vous pouvez choisir une table des matières autogénérée, vos titres générés manuellement avec des ancres vers chaque partie, ou de faire une annonce plus fluide en indiquant à votre lecteur le sujet de l’article à suivre. Ce passage très “scolaire” permet aux lecteurs d’identifier tout de suite le contenu d’un article pour en vérifier la pertinence vis-à-vis de la requête et d’aller directement au paragraphe/sujet qui l’intéresse.

H2 – Premier sujet de votre article

H3 – Sous partie 1 (peut contenir le mot clé)

Paragraphe 

H3 – Sous partie 2 

Paragraphe (doit contenir le mot clé)

 

H2 – Second sujet de votre article (doit contenir le mot clé)

H3 – Sous partie 1 

Paragraphe (doit contenir le mot clé)

H3 – Sous partie 2 (doit contenir le mot clé)

Paragraphe 

 

H2 – Troisième sujet de votre article

H3 – Sous partie 1 (doit contenir le mot clé)

Paragraphe 

H3 – Sous partie 2 

Paragraphe (doit contenir le mot clé)

 

Conclusion 

Appel à l’action 

 

Exemple concret de structure d’article avec balises titres 

H1 – Quelle nourriture pour chat choisir pour un félin en bonne santé ? 

          H2 – Bien choisir sa nourriture pour chat en fonction de son animal

                    H3 – Choisir l’alimentation de son chat en fonction de son âge

                    H3 – Quelles options pour une nourriture pour chat végétarienne ?

                    H3 – Les bénéfices d’une alimentation déshydratée pour les chats

          H2 – Les croquettes, la meilleure nourriture pour chats ? 

                    H3 – Croquettes animales

                    H3 – Croquettes végétales 

                    H3 – Croquettes bio et naturelles

          H2 – Tout savoir sur la pâtée pour chats 

                    H3 – Patées animales 

                    H3 – Pâtées végétales 

                    H3 – Pâtées bio et naturelles

Conclusion 

Appel à l’action 

 

Comment mettre en place vos balises titres avec WordPress 

Dans cette vidéo, je vous montre concrètement comment sélectionner vos titres dans votre corps de texte sous WordPress pour faire le balisage HTML et indiquer les différents niveaux de titre H1 à H6. 

comment integrer des balises titres pour optimiser ses contenus web - flowr agency

 

Petite astuce : vous pouvez aussi formater vos textes dans Google Doc, en le sélectionnant simplement puis en sélectionnant “Heading 1”, “Heading 2”, “Heading 3”….

Je suis personnellement fan de cette méthode qui me permet de travailler les brouillons de mes contenus, de les partager facilement et de les mettre en forme à mon rythme sans risquer de les perdre grâce à la fonction sauvegarde automatique sur Google Drive, c’est d’ailleurs d’ici que je vous écris 😉 

 

Intégration de balise titre avec google doc

 

Conclusion 

Vous savez maintenant pourquoi et comment structurer vos textes à l’aide des balises titres. C’est le b-a-ba de la rédaction web, un passage indispensable pour mettre en ligne des contenus optimisés pour les lecteurs et le référencement. 

Prenez le temps sur l’ensemble de vos contenus web de créer des structures simples et logiques qui accompagneront internautes et moteurs de recherche dans la découverte et la lecture de votre contenu, vous n’en serez que récompensé ! 

Vous voulez passer au niveau supérieur et continuer d’optimiser vos textes ? Je vous concocte une série d’articles sur le SEO, la rédaction, mes meilleurs outils de rédaction web pour apprendre à rédiger et améliorer ses contenus, et n’hésitez pas à partager vos envies, questions et demandes, cela pourrait me donner de bonnes idées ! 

 

À propos de ce blog

Ce blog a pour bout de vous apporter des astuces et des formations sur le digital et de vous aider à développer votre entreprise en ligne !

Des experts WordPress, design, rédaction et SEO vous partage leurs astuces, leurs bons plans et vous propose des comparatifs pour vous aider dans le développement de votre activité grâce au marketing digital. 

Des questions ? Des besoins ? N’hésitez pas à nous proposer des sujets, directement sur le groupe Facebook dédié ! 

Télécharger la Flowr Toolbox

Nous fournissons gratuitement 100 outils pour vous aider à réaliser votre projet et entreprendre dans le digital.

Ou réservez directement un appel visio avec nous !